How do I Permanently Delete my PayPal Account

How do I Permanently Delete my PayPal Account?

Before you think of deleting your PayPal account permanently, you need to reconsider and be sure that it is what you want to do. Once deleted, a PayPal account no longer functions except it is reopened.

How do I Permanently Delete my PayPal Account

Your account history and records with PayPal will be lost and can never be regained if the account is reopened.

To delete your PayPal account, you have to login to a computer system as the deletion is not possible on mobile phones.

Why Delete PayPal Account?

People close down their PayPal account for many reasons known to them alone. If you want to close down your PayPal account, I want you to stop and think again.

You don’t know for certain but you may need to make use of the account someday. And remember, you are not charged any fee for keeping your PayPal account open.

Some reasons why people would want to delete their account:

  • They may have discovered another account that may be charging lower, thus, think there is no need for PayPal account again.
  • They opened another PayPal account using different details and don’t think it wise keeping the old one
  • The purpose of opening the account is no longer feasible.
  • The account was tampered with and they think the best thing to do is close down the account, for security purposes.
ALSO READ:  Facebook Group Search Tool: Group List | Use Facebook Group Search Tool

Proper PayPal Account Closure Precaution

Before you close down your PayPal account, you should consider the following;

  • Closing an account terminates all the ongoing transactions. Confirm and complete all transactions before closing your PayPal account.
  • Change the mode of payment to another account as all current transactions will be canceled after you close your PayPal account.
  • Transfer all of your available balance to your local bank account or another account before closing your PayPal account.

How do I Permanently Delete my PayPal Account?

Deleting a PayPal account is dependent on whether such an account is a Business or Personal account.

Close Business Account

  • Open a browser from a desktop or laptop
  • On the address bar of the browser, type www.paypal.com.
  • From the homepage, click on “Log in”
  • Fill out your details to login to your PayPal account.
  • Click on “profile”
  • Click on “Account settings”.
  • On the page that opens, click on “Close Account”
  • Select the account type and click on “Close Account”.

Close Personal Account

  • Open a browser from a desktop or laptop
  • On the address bar of the browser, type www.paypal.com.
  • From the homepage, click on “Log in”
  • Log in to your personal account on PayPal.
  • Click on “profile”
  • Click on “Account settings”.
  • On the page that opens, click on the “Close your account” button.
  • Fill your bank details on request
  • Click on “Close Account”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *