Are you finding it very difficult to delete your tinder account? Not to worry because you are in the right place. This article would walk you through on how to successfully delete your account with ease. So, what are waiting for? Follow me!
It is important to note that if you want to permanently delete your Tinder account, you must do it from within the app itself.
However, simply removing the app from your iPhone or Android does not automatically delete your Tinder account. If you already deleted the app, simply download it again and then follow the steps below.
How to permanently delete your Tinder account:
- Open the Tinder app.
- Tap the profile icon at the top left of your screen.
- Also, Tap the “Settings” icon in the middle of the screen.
- Tap “Delete Account” at the end of the “Settings” menu.
- Tap “Delete My Account.”
- Confirm the action – you’ll get a message that your account was deleted successfully.
If you are a Tinder Plus or Tinder Gold subscriber using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID, deleting your Tinder account will not automatically cancel your subscription. You need to unsubscribe via the App Store or Google Play.
But if you subscribed via Android or Tinder.com with a credit card, deleting your account will automatically cancel your subscription.
If you simply want to pause Tinder, follow the same steps as above, but this time choose “Pause My Account” when prompted.
You can then reactivate your Tinder account from the “Settings” menu when you are ready to resume activity. Your profile will not be shown to others while it’s paused.
What Happens When you Delete Tinder Account?
This effectively deletes your matches, messages, and other account specifics, since you will no longer have access to any of it. However, that doesn’t mean all that personal information is immediately erased from existence.
If you are curious about what kind of data Tinder collects on you, you can request a copy of it. However, you will have to hold off on permanently deleting your account until you download the report.
To see what personal data Tinder has collected, follow these steps:
- Start on this page: https://account.gotinder.com/data
- Access your Tinder account by logging in.
- Provide the email address where you’d like the information sent.
- Tinder isn’t very specific about how quickly they’ll send the link where you can download the data report, so check your email often. The link is only live for 24 hours, so you don’t want to miss it.
Deleting Tinder Out Of Sheer Frustration?
Are you trying to dele your account out of frustration? Tinder has dating experts at VIDA that can spice up your account and highlight all your irresistible bio that would attract potential lovers, so think about it carefully before you throw the account away.
Remember this proverb “Don’t throw in the proverbial towel when help is just a click away”!
In fact, they can handle every single aspect of Tinder for you! They can even take the helm on your Tinder conversations. That’s right no more messaging on Tinder! They will take care of everything for you so; all you need to do is enjoy all the dates with incredible singles.
The best part is they don’t just handle Tinder, they have a modern matchmaking service that can get the results you want on any dating site or app you did like to use!