Here is the good news according to statistics – 326 million people use Twitter every month. And 500 million tweets are sent each day from the Twitter platform. This post is an easy guide on How to Delete Twitter Account permanently or disable it temporally for a period of 29 days.

However while a great number of people prefer Twitter over other social channels, a good number of others don’t consider it to be privacy-safety.

How to Delete Twitter Account

How to Delete Twitter Account

Twitter platforms make your posts visible to everyone. Which implies that – anyone can search and view your posts even without logging into their Twitter accounts.

Many say that Twitter is one of the least user-friendly social channels. Because of some of the limitation that the platform places on its users. Such limitation is; tweets in not more than 280 characters.

And there is no restriction to which tweets to view and not to view.

I am not shocked if many Twitter users are grossly overwhelmed by the uncontrolled volume of tweets bouncing on their feed on a daily basis.

And I won’t be surprised if this is why you want to temporally disable your account or better still delete it permanently.

So if you want to walk away from the noises on the Twitter platform then this post will show you how to exist twitter platform by permanently delete your Twitter account.

Caution: Once your Twitter account is deleted it can’t be retrieved back. So if you would have a need for your account in the future. You might as well disable you Twitter account temporally.

How to Delete Twitter Account: Am I safe using Twitter?

Though depending on what kind of safety. In a real sense, Twitter is safe.

Though social media channels sometimes compromise its user’s privacy and security making their information and valuable document vulnerable to external threats. They promise privacy safety but sometimes security brigs happen. And the user’s data is compromised.

How to Download your Twitter Account Activities before Deleting

Before deleting your Account you might want to download your Twitter activities before deleting your account.

Steps to follow:

  • Visit Twitter and log in using your username and password.
  • In the top-right corner of your browser window, click your profile picture and then head to Settings.
  • After scrolling down the page, click “Request your archive.”
  • Twitter will then notify you that it has received your request and will send you an email to inform you when your archive is ready for downloading.
  • Follow the link in that email to download your Twitter archive.

How to deactivate your Account for 30 days

  • Sign in to common the web.
  • Go to your Account settings and click on ‘Deactivate my account’ at the bottom of the page.
  • Read the account deactivation information. Click ‘Okay, fine, deactivate the account.’
  • Enter your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.

How to Reactivate your Account

  • Visit Twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
  • Enter your account username or email address, and your password.
  • Once you click Sign in, your account is reactivated.
  • You’ll see your home page if reactivation was successful. Tweets, followers, likes, etc., may take a few minutes to fully restore.

Note that you can only recover your account in less than 30 days after its disabled.

How to Delete Account Permanently

  • Visit  Twitter and log in using your username and password.
  • In the top-right corner of your browser, click your profile picture and then head to Settings
  • After scrolling to the bottom of the page, click “Deactivate my account.
  • Read all of the information on this page and click “Deactivate.
  • To confirm the deletion, enter your Twitter password and click “Deactivate account.